Home > EXHIBITIONS > Group Exhibitions > New exhibition


New exhibition


会場:Collection Lambert en Avignon



The Collection Lambert is reopening its doors to the public!


In a new, enlarged setting at the Hôtel de Montfaucon, two sizeable exhibitions will be unveiled to mark the reopening of the Lambert Collection.


In the Hôtel de Montfaucon, the building whose spaces have been designed by the architects Laurent and Cyrille Berger from Berger & Berger, a selection of masterpieces from the permanent collection will go on public display, offering a profound insight into the tastes, aspirations and passions of famed collector Yvon Lambert and his work from the 1960s onwards, particularly in regards to contemporary art (minimalism, conceptual art, Land Art, 80s painting, photography, video and installation…).


Meanwhile, the Hôtel de Chaumont will host the temporary inaugural exhibition paying tribute to Patrice Chéreau, a giant in the worlds of theater, cinema and opera. The exhibition has been designed in association with the IMEC (Institute for Contemporary Publishing Archives), plunging visitors into the world of Patrice Chéreau.


Poised between contemporary and classical art, come and discover an exhibition connecting the various artistic movements that have helped shape art history.


The artists

Patrice Chéreau
An Imaginary Museum

Adel Abdessemed, Marina Abramovic, Henry Alken, Antonin Artaud, Richard Avedon, Francis Bacon, Mirosław Bałka,

Peder Balke, Miquel Barcelo, Hans Bellmer, Valère Bernard, Albert Besnard, Victor Brauner, Guillaume Bresson, Berlinde De Bruyckere, Francesco Cairo, Jean-Baptiste Carpeaux, Théodore Chassériau, Jeanne-Elisabeth Chaudet-Husson, Jean-Baptiste Chéreau, Mady Chéreau, Patrice Chéreau, Francois Clouet, Léon Cogniet, Francois-Xavier Courreges, Jacques-Louis-David, Georges de La Tour, Edouard Bernard Debat-Ponsan, Eugène Delacroix, Elie Delaunay,Guillaume Duchenne de Boulogne, Gustave Doré, Marlene Dumas, Rogelio de Egusquiza y Barrena, Henri Fantin Latour, Mariano Fortuny y Madrazo, Cyprien Gaillard, Théodore Géricault, Alberto Giacometti, Anne-Louis Girodet Trioson, Nan Goldin, Felix Gonzalez-Torres, Douglas Gordon, Francisco de Goya, Antoine-Jean Gros, Georges Grosz, Alexander Harrison, Hugo Hodiener, Candida Hofer, Edward Hopper, Roni Horn, Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres, Erez Israeli, Louis Jammes, Louis Janmot, Jean Jouvenet, Anselm Kiefer, Max Klinger, Jérôme-Martin Langlois, Pierre Larrieu, Zoe Leonard, Gustave Le Gray, O. Winston Link, Edouard Manet, Robert Mapplethorpe, Brice Marden, Duane Michals, Gustave Moreau, Zoran Mušic, Henry Peach Robinson, Richard Peduzzi, Yan Pei-Ming, Pablo Picasso, Angelo Pietrini, Piranese, Maxime Rebiere, Odilon Redon, Gerhard Richter, Henri Riviere, Georges Rouault, Carlos Schwabe, Andres Serrano, Théophile-Alexandre Steinlen, Charles-Auguste de Steuben, Thomas Struth, Hiroshi Sugimoto, Cy Twombly, Raoul Ubac, Francesco Vezzoli, Jacques Villeglé, Antoine Wagner, Mark Wallinger, Robert Wilson.



The Permanent Collection

Carl Andre, Arakawa, Miquel Barcelo, Jean-Michel Basquiat, Christian Boltanski, Marcel Broodthaers, Stanley Brouwn, Andr. Cadere, Christo, Spencer Finch, Hamish Fulton, Nan Goldin, Douglas Gordon, Jenny Holzer, Roni Horn, Louis Jammes, Donald Judd, On Kawara, Zilvinas Kempinas, Idris Khan, Anselm Kiefer, Jannis Kounellis, Bertrand Lavier, Zoe Leonard, Sol LeWitt, Richard Long, Robert Mangold, Christian Marclay, Agnes Martin, Bruce Nauman, Rika Noguchi, Dennis Oppenheim, Giulio Paolini, Yan Pei-Ming, Giuseppe Penone, Diogo Pimentao, Jean Prouvé, Robert Ryman, Fred Sandback, Julian Schnabel, Richard Serra, Andres Serrano, Richard Tuttle, Cy Twombly, Francesco Vezzoli, Lawrence Weiner.


(quoted fom official website)

ARAKAWA + GINS Tokyo Office